Posted on

Rays announce they will field offers for Niemann, Davis

Now 9.5 games out of the AL East and 7.5 out in the Wild Card, it’s looking more and more like the Rays will become sellers.  Among the players they will shop include Johnny Damon, Casey Kotchman, BJ Upton, and wait for it….. Jeff Niemann and Wade Davis.  We learned yesterday that Joe Maddon had discussed “between 64-66 possible trade scenarios” with VP Andrew Friedman and NONE included James Shields.  So, with that said, it looks like Wade Davis and Jeff Niemann could be finding a new home.  Davis, who is only 25 years old, is signed for $10.1MM with 3 options from 2015-2017.  In my opinion, the same teams interested in Shields will be interested in both of these players.

About Richard Janvrin

I'm a single dad who loves Baseball. In particlar, the Tampa Bay Rays, but I'm a baseball fan too. My sons name is Evan, after the great Evan Longoria. I love him to death. My son, not Longoria. Ha! Hope you enjoy my blog(s).